Mild Makeover: Blog Addition

How do you like the new digs?

For quite some time I’ve been meaning to give the blog a makeover, and today I decided to finally give it a go. It’s definitely not a drastic change; but while the structure is pretty much the same, I tend to think the look has a cleaner, more appealing feel. Do you concur?

Not to mention I was able to upload a great new photo header. It’s so us. Blonde, brunette. Instrumentalist, singer. Only, fortunately he has long accepted my infatuation with him. :)

So with the new makeover comes a renewed dedication to this little nook within the interwebs. When we first moved overseas, I had the best intentions of studiously updating our blog with exotic travels, meals and other facets of our new life abroad. But before I knew it, the mundane day-to-day “stuff” overtook my attention, and unfortunately I never made a commitment to ensure that the blog was included in said “stuff.” And a shame it is because I definitely haven’t lacked for content. Why, just look at some of things we’ve been up to over the past year…

A much welcomed trip to sunny Philippines over Chinese New Year
A week-long part work/part play excursion to beautiful Bangkok! These are only a few of the many statues at Wat Pho Temple.
A quick trip to Zhangjiajie, which is most famous for inspiring some of the landscape scenes in Avatar. We kept our eyes peeled for an avatar, but alas our search came up empty.
A group of us recently embarked on what we thought was a white water rafting trip. Instead we experienced the oddest, most exhilarating water roller coaster/massive water fight imaginable. I’m counting my blessings that I made it out with no injuries, but it was definitely one of the most fun things I’ve done in China.

See what I mean? It’s pitiful, I know.

So for better or worse (hopefully the former), expect a bit more out of this little blog over the next few months. I hope you enjoy the makeover!

Leave a Reply

